If you have your images stored in Picasa albums, you must load the images as “public”. If you do not load your photos as public, they will appear as a large black square with a line through it.
Also, if you have signed up for Google +, DO NOT DELETE your Picasa Albums when you view them in Google +. If you do, you will not be able to retrieve your Blog images and will have to re-load every single image, as your blog images are now stored in Picasa.
Acorn Internet Services