Acorn Marketing

Acorn Marketing Navigation Menu

Fun, Education and Mayhem?!? The Mid Atlantic Innkeeping Conference 2011

I wanted to share a little about the Mid Atlantic Innkeepers Conference held earlier this month in Lancaster, PA.

Everyone had a great time in the General Session Exploding some of today’s Marketing Myths! 

If you couldn’t attend or just want to re-live the fun, register now for a repeat performance of this Myth Busting presentation on our next Free-For-All Webinar.

Tuesday, March 29th, 2011 [Click here to Register]
9:00 Pacific | 10:00 Mountain | 11:00 Central | Noon Eastern

I think we succeeded in waking everyone up at this early 8:00 am session with both useful information and a little exploding fun! 

We were also thrilled with the turn-out to our other two sessions.  Many thanks to the helpers who brought in more chairs for the overflow!

- Google Anatlyics Basics held on Sunday afternoon
- Reel to Real Video Making on Tuesday morning

Here are just a few comments from those in attendance!

  • Excellent Content and Presentation
  • Best Session of all! Lisa Kolb is A+.
  • Lisa is always ahead of the curve and so willing to educate.
  • This was very valuable and definitely easy to create a video!
  • Awesome!
  • These types of "how to" presentations are great!
  • Lisa is always very informative with her "how to" presentations.
  • Good hands on experience.
  • I have learned more from Lisa than I can absorb! But I love knowing what I didn't know!
  • Just what we needed to know - not too technical.

And to end this post with a bit of fun, because I have to say, this was a very fun conference, a video from the last night’s festivities!

PS – This video was created with flat photos, using the exact same techniques we taught in the Reel to Real Class.  And just a reminder to the innkeepers that rushed back to their rooms to try out making their own videos, don't forget to drop me an E-Mail so I can see your work!  Isn't Technology Awesome?!?

Lisa Kolb
President and Co-Founder
Acorn Internet Services, Inc.
Educating our Industry one Client at a Time!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to Our BlogPremier Industry Expert Information You Can't Afford to Be WithoutSubscribe
Website design Icon

Design

Marketing Icon

Marketing

Why Acorn Icon

Why Acorn?

Get Help