November 27 , 2018

NEED TO KNOW NEWS

What Don't You Know - Click to Show Image

"You don't know what you don't know until you know it."

Need to Know News is intended to educate members of the lodging industry who understand the value of being aware of changes that can affect their ongoing digital marketing strategy.

HOT OFF THE PRESSES: MOZ'S 2018 LOCAL SEARCH RANKING FACTORS

Acorn Internet Services, Inc. is proud to be included, once again, to share input from theĀ  Bed and Breakfast industry for this year's report. I encourage you to take the time to learn what over 30+ experts are saying about Google's Local Search (3-4 Pack, Maps, Knowledge Graph, etc.)

 

READ MORE

 

BOOK DIRECT BRAIN STORMING WEBINAR

70% of Your Customers think they are Booking Direct when they are NOT. We invite you to join us and bring your ideas about how we get the word out to your guests to "Book Direct". Here are some topics that we would like to cover, but free feel free to suggest others during the call:

- How to use your management reviews to share the book direct message
- How do we get press for individual inns and the industry
- What are best practices for selling direct on your website and reservation software
- Discuss a logo ideas that all innkeepers can all use
- Determine a catchy tagline - ex: "It's best to book direct"
- And more...

 

70% INFOGRAPHIC

 

If you are concerned that your Direct Bookings continue to decline, we encourage you to attend a joint webinar hosted by PAII, AIHP and Acorn Internet Services on Wednesday, December 12th at 8am Pacific/9am Mountain/10am Central and 11am Eastern.

 

REGISTER NOW

SELECT REGISTRY WEBINAR

We are holding a one time only webinar for any Select Registry member who would like assistance gathering their 2018 Cost of Sales (ROI) data. This webinar is in response to our Step-by-Step Tutorial Video that was removed from public viewing due a copyright takedown request. Attendees will receive a free data gathering spreadsheet at this session.

Interested SR members are welcome to join us on Wednesday, November 28th at 9am Pacific/10am Mountain/11am Central and Noon Eastern.

 

REGISTER

 

Sanity Cartoon