Twitter, Twitter, Twitter – Customized Twitter Backgrounds

As we move into 2010, we look back and see that although Social Media didn’t debut in 2009, we learned more and made more use of it than ever before.  A big part of the Social Media breakout is Twitter. We learned how to Tweet and receive Tweets, and started to see how this simple tool could help our businesses.

Now that we have a handle on Twitter, we want to make it more personalized, or branded. We want people to look at our Twitter pages and see US as an entity. Here is an example of a custom Twitter page for Acorn:

As you can see, we have our little Acorn tree, with a black wrap to match the Acorn web site, and the beige sub-color. We have all of our business information on the side piece under the logo, making it easy for anyone who wants to contact us to do so.

Acorn Internet Services offers customized Twitter backgrounds at a very reasonable cost. See our portfolio here: Acorn Custom Twitter Backgrounds

If you’d like a better-then-the-default Twitter background, but aren’t ready to go fully custom, you can try Twitrounds, a free backgound service. It’s easy to use, you simply find a background you like, choose it, then input your Twitter username and password. The service loads the background for you.

Don’t forget, Acorn is presenting a webinar entitled “Don’t be a Twitter Quitter” on January 5th at 9am PST, 10am MST, 11 am CST and Noon EST. This webinar is FREE to our current customers. Find our webinar schedule and registration links HERE.

Thank you, and Happy New Year!!

Annie Buck
Acorn Internet Services, Inc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *